The European Library With 9 More Members

The European Digital Library Project ( EDL Project) aims to unite all EU libraries by 2007.

9 more national libraries from Belgium, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Norway, Spain, and Sweden- countries, which are either members of the European Union or the European Free Trade Association were added to the EDL project.

"Besides assisting participants to become full partners of The European Library, the project focuses on multi-linguality and sets the first steps towards the establishment of a European Metadata Registry"

Source: E-Content

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s