New Job With Queens Public Library

I am very excited to announce that I started a new job today with Queens Public Library. I will be the Electronic Services Supervisor at their Central Branch in Jamaica, Queens. As such I will be "responsible for oversight of all Central Library electronic services including” daily operations of 80 PC's, the 50 seat computer cyber center, development of new virtual reference services, web development of central library's website and planning and implementation of classes and workshops. That's the reason why you haven’t seen so many posts lately on my blog.

My new position at Queens Library sounds like a dream job and I plan to work hard to make it even dreamier. I am also very happy that I will be able to work in a library specialty that is so close to my heart.

My experience at Brooklyn Public Library for the past 7 years was invaluable and I already miss a lot of my former colleagues.

Posts on Library Blog Buzz will resume slowly, so prepare yourself for a lot of new and interesting reads.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

