I Got Kansas On My Cell Phone

I never had time for ringtones but when I was checking Myxer, a new Web 2.0 application for selling and sharing ringtones I decided to give them a try. I found my favorite band Kansas and one of their popular songs " Carry On My Wayward Son" and in no time was able to dowmload the ringtone and set it up on my phone.

Myxer "lets you quickly and easily take song or image files from your computer and send them to your phone as ringtones or wallpapers." If you feel that this is a popular ringtone, which a lot of other people might be interested in you could share it on the Myxer website. Myxer also allows you to make your own ringtones and wallpapers.

And if you wonder what does that have to do with libraries? Well … Chadwick Seagraves has created two library-themed ringtones as giveaways for National Library Week using Myxer and Sarah from Librarian in Black suggests creating library ringtones to promote libraries.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

