Going To ALA For The First Tiime

Finally Fedex delivered a new adapter for my laptop and now I can go to my first ALA conference knowing that I will be able to continue posting from there. I don’t know if you have noticed, but my posts have been a little scarce lately due to a 2-week laptop adapter malfunction.

ALA in Washington is not my first library conference but I haven’t been to a national library conference and I am curious to see how it works.

If you a regular reader of Library Blog Buzz, please say hello, it will be a real pleasure for me to meet you and talk to you.

You know I am not going to leave you empty handed and post only personal information. Here are two posts about ALA and the value of going to the mega library association conference and some suggestions for improvement from Sarah Houghton-Jan ( Librarian in Black blog) and Karen Schneider ( Free Range Librarian blog).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

