100 Useful Sites For Writers & More

Laura Milligan from the College@Home blog posted about "100 Useful Niche Search Engines You’ve Never Heard Of".

The list is quite extensive and includes search engines for quick answers, travel, shopping medical, reference, business, law, jobs, photos and other interesting topics.

Most of the search engines on Laura's post are familiar to researchers and librarians. The only one that I didn’t see ( an it is one of my favorites) is the travel search engine SideStep.

A few days ago Laura Milligan posted another list with "100 Useful Web Tools for Writers",which I find interesting.

I was especially amuzed by Story Starter, which lists 345,935,040 creative ideas for writers and PingMe, a service that will send reminders via email and text messages.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 100 Useful Sites For Writers & More

  1. ovigher says:

    I found your blog on a routine search and and I think PingMe sounds like useful fun! I plan on giving it a quick spin and see how it fares. Thanks.

  2. LibraryImportant says:

    I am glad we can help. Keep on reading the blog and I am sure that you will discover other useful websites and Internet services. ThanksStan

Leave a Reply

