Browse Through The Main Events, If You Haven’t Had A Chance To Go To The ALA Midwinter

I took 1 week off from posting for the first time in 3 years because I needed the time to prepare for 2 exams for the CompTia A+ certification and I am pleased to report to you that I am now fully certified A+ technician. More info on CompTia A+ certification, is available here.

The certification is part of the requirements for my new job as a Help Desk manager at Queens Library.

Looking back at my reader, I realized that I have scheduled two postings about ALA Midwinter held at the Boston Convention and Exhibition Center from January 15–19 this year. The first one is for the Top Tech Trends from the meeting of the Library and Information Technology Association (LITA) and the second one is a link to all the news from the ALA Midwinter.

If you haven’t had a chance to go to the ALA Midwinter in Boston, you can at least browse through the main events.

Via: Library Journal
http://www.libraryjournal.com/article/CA6714736.html?rssid=191

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

